About Us

Who we are

Fromagex has been offering a wide range of products for cheesemaking for the last 15 years. Our team is proud to offer an excellent service and support in a personalized approach orientated to production efficiency and quality.

We are a dynamic business based on teamwork, efficiency and client approach. We work as partners with our clients and suppliers to create success and we are always willing to share our experience and knowledge.

 

Our team

Yann-Éric Pelletier

General Manager

yann@fromagex.com

Founder of Fromagex ten years ago, Yann-Éric manages Fromagex growth handling management, purchasing and operations. He is based at the Rimouski head office.

 

Simon Desmarais

Business Development

simon@fromagex.com

Founder of Fromagex ten years ago, Simon manages the salesforce, business development and takes care of clients in Quebec, Canada and United States. He is based in Montréal.

 

Susie Robichaud

Accounting

susie@fromagex.com

Susie is in charge of the accounting, payables and receivables. She is based at the Rimouski head office.

 

Nanny Deschênes

Accounting assistant

nanny@fromagex.com

Nanny helps with the book keeping, accounts receivables and account payables. She is based at the Rimouski head office.

 

Paul Dostie

Sales and Customer Service

paul@fromagex.com

For the last 4 years, he has been responsible for the customer service. Paul handles day to day orders and receives phone calls from our clients. He is based at the Rimouski head office.

 

Steve Lupien

Sales and Customer Service

steve@fromagex.com

Steve is receiving and processing orders and phone calls from clients. He is based at the Rimouski head office.

 

Marie Carrier

Purchasing and Operations

marie@fromagex.com

Marie is in charge of purchasing and operations. She is based at the Rimouski head office.

 

Patrick Desjardins

Warehouse and Logistics

logistic@fromagex.com

Patrick is managing the import, export and shipping to clients. He is based at the Rimouski head office.

 

Patricia Glaz

Operations and logistics assistant

patricia@fromagex.com

Patricia helps with logistics and the warehosue operations of Fromagex. She is based at the Rimouski head office.

 

Jean-Paul Lauzier

Warehouse

jean-paul@fromagex.com

Jean-Paul has been working in the warehouse for the last 5 years. He is taking care of shipping and receiving.  He is based at the Rimouski head office.

 

Patrick Cyr

Warehouse

info@fromagex.com

Patrick is working in the warehouse and taking care of shipping and receiving.   He is based at the Rimouski head office.

 

Janick Côté

Warehouse

info@fromagex.com

Janick is working in the warehouse and taking care of shipping and receiving.   He is based at the Rimouski head office.

 

Robert Aguilera

Sales Eastern USA

robert@fromagex.com

Robert is our Eastern USA account manager in United States. He is taking care of many clients and offers an excellent service. He is trained to support cheesemakers in production challenges that they are facing from cultures through aging, tasting evaluation and packaging.    He is based in Boston, MA.

 

Matthieu Frégault

Sales Canada

matthieu@fromagex.com

Matthieu is our main account manager for Quebec and Canada. He is taking care of many clients and offers an excellent service. He is trained to support cheesemakers in production challenges that they are facing from cultures through aging, tasting evaluation and packaging.  He is based in L’Assomption, QC.